Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC)

Overall Role:
Regional Coordination

The Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC) is made up of six States: Gabon, Cameroon, the Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, the Republic of the Congo and Equatorial Guinea. With a total population of about 37 million, it covers a total surface of around 3 million km2. Together with the larger Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) and the mainly inactive Economic Community of Great Lake Countries (CEPGL), CEMAC presents one of the Central African regional Communities established to promote cooperation and exchange among its members.   The primary mission of CEMAC is to promote harmonised development in its member states in the framework of a common market.

Energy Sectors and Subsectors Focus
Business Info


Brought to you by: