Regional Economic Communities

Regional economic communitiesdealing in the African energy sector.

The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) is a free trade area with twenty-one member states stretching from Tunisia to Eswatini.

In June 1988, the Algerian, Libyan, Mauritanian, Moroccan and Tunisian Heads of States met in Algiers to deliberate the creation of the Arab Maghreb Union.

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of 6 Partner States: the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, the United Republic of Tanzania, and the Republic of Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha,

Established on May 28 1975 via the treaty of Lagos, ECOWAS is a 15-member regional group with a mandate of promoting economic integration in all fields of activity of the constituting countries.

The Southern African Development Community is an inter-governmental organization headquartered in Gaborone, Botswana.

Subscribe to Regional Economic Communities