The Pool Energetique De L'Afrique Centrale, also Central African Power Pool, is an association of ten Central African countries.

The Eastern Africa Power Pool (EAPP) was established in 2005 with the signing of an Inter-Governmental Memorandum of Understanding (IGMOU) by seven Eastern Africa countries, namely: Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Egypt, Ethiopia, Ken

COMELEC (Maghreb Electricity Committee) is a body created in June 1974, on the basis of a preliminary agreement between the General Directorates of STEG (Tunisia), SONELGAZ (Algeria

The West African Power Pool (WAPP) was created by Decision A/DEC.5/12/99 of the Twenty-Second Summit of the ECOWAS Authority of Heads of State and Government.

The SAPP was created in August 1995 at the SADC summit held in Kempton Park, South Africa, when member governments of SADC (excluding Mauritius) signed an Inter-Governmental Memorandum of Understanding for the formation of an electricity power poo

Subscribe to Regional Power Pools